Thing 23

It’s very hard to believe on a wet windy day like today that the launch of Rudai23 was one of the most beautiful sunny days in June! 23 Things later I’ve reached the end (*tear).

It has been a incredible journey for me as a participant of the course and as one of the moderators. I feel that I learned a lot more from reading other participants blogs than just the main “Rudai” task. I found myself questioning, agreeing and indeed learning from other people’s reflective thoughts on each Thing.

So where to go from here? Well I had a look at Hootsuite and Google alerts in terms of monitoring my social media accounts. Personally I don’t see a need for it managing personal accounts as I use each one for a different reason eg. Facebook, Snapchat = personal and Twitter,Google+ = professional. However for a business like a library I think it is an easier way to promote events / resources across all social media platforms in an efficient manner.

My favourite part of the course had to have been Thing 21 and Thing 8… these tools are ones that I have kept up and I feel I have upskilled since using them.

I also think that I should keep up the blogging with keeping in line with Gibbs models of Reflective practice.

 

Finally, a massive thanks to Niamh O’Donovan and all the Rudai23 team for peer support and for doing an all round fabulous job. I hope to meet some Rudai participants in the near future and well done to all!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Nov 19, 2015 @ 12:43:59

    Well done on finishing Mary!! Great blog posts. Really enjoyed realing them all.
    Stephanie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

